Acocks Green


Staff 2023-24

If you need to see a member of staff, please call 0121 706 2165 to make an appointment or speak to your child's teacher in the playground. We will always be pleased to answer any of your questions.



Ms Ward (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, SPOC (single point of contact),Online Safety Lead and Designated Teacher for Looked after Children) 

Deputy Headteacher 

Ms Jones (Designated Safeguarding Lead, Assessment, Curriculum and Early Years Lead 


Ms Woodall ,SENCO,


Nurture Mentor, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Early Help

Ms Chambers




Ms Prajapati (Middle Leader for Visual Arts and Design Technology)


Ms Bradney (Early Reading and Phonics Leader)

Mr Labib (French Leader)

Year 1

Ms Brookes (ECT)

Ms Stoneman (History and Geography Leader, Educational Visits and Experiences Leader)

Year 2

Ms Young (ECT)

Ms Stait (Senior Leader for English and Transition)

 Year 3

Mr Jarrett (Middle Leader for Science)

Ms Rasool (RE and British Values Leader)

Year 4

Mr Gales (School Council Leader, Science Team)

Mr Singh (Middle Leader for Computing)

Year 5

Mr Keen (Middle Leader for Sport and PE)

Mr Stables (Drama Leader, Outdoor Learning Leader, RSSA and Wellbeing Leader)

Year 6

Ms Judd (Senior Leader for Performing Arts) 

Ms Perrins (PSHE Leader)/Mrs Khan (Eco Team Leader) 

Ms Price (Senior Leader for Maths, Core subjects and Behaviour)

PPA teachers

Mr Taylor (Cookery Leader and Newsletter)


Teaching Assistants

Ms Bedwood (Nursery)

Ms Begum (Nursery)

Ms Taylor (Nursery)

Ms Brown (Year 4)

Mr Burrows (Year 5)

Ms Lanni (Year 1)

Ms Davies (Reception)

Ms Enright (Year 3)

Ms Mann (Year 6)

Ms Moosa (Year 2)

Ms Swali (Year 1)

Ms Wilcox (Reception)


School Business Manager 

Ms Carpenter

School Bursar

Ms Matthews


School Office Managers

Ms Bashir

Ms Kaur


School Finance Support Officer

Ms Dawes


Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms Blackman


Lunchtime Supervisors

Ms Clarke

Ms Donnelly

Ms Griffin

Ms Hooke

Ms Malik

Ms Miles

Ms Munia

Ms Narotra

Ms Reid

Ms Singh

Ms Kauser


Sports Coach

Mr Ward

Catering Managers

Ms Tighe

Ms Keating


Catering Staff

Ms Hussein

Ms Brown

Ms Boore


Site Manager

Mr Sparrow/ Mr Plant

Westley Road, Birmingham, West Midlands B27 7UQ

0121 706 2165